In 1988, The District was formed and organized under Connecticut General Statute 19a-240 and 241 as a government entity and is governed by a Board of Directors. The District serves the City of Norwich and the Towns of Bozrah, Franklin, Griswold, Lebanon, Lisbon, Montville, Salem, Sprague and Voluntown. The main office is located in Norwich, with satellite offices in jewett City, Lebanon, Montville and Salem (hours are varied).

The Uncas Health District exists to protect the public's health. It works with its member communities to prevent disease and injury, promote healthier communities, and assure a safe environment. It does this through information, education, regulation, and community participation. The District is responsible for the enforcement of the Public Health Code and applicable State of Connecticut Statutes in our member municipalities.

The District is constantly thriving to improve and update techniques to empower the communities with knowledge to ensure health and safety.

Main Location
Campbell Building
401 W. Thames Street, Suite 106
Norwich, CT 06360

Office Location
Park in the back of the Campbell Building
Enter through Credit Union entrance

Campbell Building Directions

Contact Us
Our main office is available Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm for all of the residents in our district.

p 860-823-1189
f 860-887-7898
e doh@uncashd.org

For Contact Information & Directions For All Locations

Norwich (main location), Jewett City, Lebanon, and Montville