After Hours Emergencies: 860-639-5130 | 911

In 1988, The District was formed and organized under Connecticut General Statute 19a-240 and 241 as a government entity and is governed by a Board of Directors. The District serves the City of Norwich and the Towns of Bozrah, Franklin, Griswold, Lebanon, Lisbon, Montville, Salem, Sprague and Voluntown. The main office is located in Norwich, with satellite offices in jewett City, Lebanon, Montville and Salem (hours are varied).

The Uncas Health District exists to protect the public's health. It works with its member communities to prevent disease and injury, promote healthier communities, and assure a safe environment. It does this through information, education, regulation, and community participation. The District is responsible for the enforcement of the Public Health Code and applicable State of Connecticut Statutes in our member municipalities.

The District is constantly thriving to improve and update techniques to empower the communities with knowledge to ensure health and safety.

401 West Thames Street - Suite 106Norwich, CT 06360 860-823-1189